News Update

Players list from India and pakistan to compete at ICC world cup 2021

See the source image

The much-anticipated India vs Pakistan clash in the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 begins on October 24 in Dubai. The tickets for the India vs Pakistan match in the mega event were sold out within a few hours after they went on sale. The tournament commences from October 17 to November 14 in the UAE and Oman. Watch India vs Pakistan live on YuppTV and enjoy the blockbuster clash between arch-rivals. 

In a game of glorious uncertainty, India maintained its dominance against Pakistan in the World Cup matches. India had never lost a match against the neighbour and remained unbeaten in every World Cup encounter. While India will look to continue their winning streak against Pakistan, Babar Azam-led Pakistan would like to rewrite history. The UAE has remained Pakistan’s home venue since 2009 after the horrible militants attacked the Sri Lankan team in Lahore. Pakistan played all their important international home series there and is well informed about the UAE conditions. With the second half of the IPL 2021 held in the UAE, Indian players are well prepared and getting used to conditions in the UAE. 

Both India and Pakistan want to utilise the experience of senior players. While BCCI had appointed Mahendra Singh Dhoni as a mentor, Pakistan assigned Matthew Hayden and Vernon Philander as their Batting and Bowling consultants. Ahead of the much-awaited contest between India and Pakistan, let’s look at each squad. 

Indian squad:

Virat Kohli (Capt), Rohit Sharma (VC), KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Varun Chakravarthy, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohd Shami.

Standby players – Shreyas Iyer, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar. 

Pakistan team:

Babar Azam (c), Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Azam Khan, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Imad Wasim, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sohaib Maqsood

Reserves: Shahnawaz Dahani, Fakhar Zaman, Usman Qadir 

Get ready to witness the intense sports rivalry in Cricket and Watch India vs Pakistan live on YuppTV.